Reviews

12 Rounds

3

12 challenges for a cop to save his girlfriend in this full-on action feast

Veteran building-exploder Renny Harlin has been on a single-minded mission these last couple of decades to obliterate subtlety from modern cinema. Cliffhanger, The Long Kiss Goodnight, Deep Blue Sea, The Covenant… and now 12 Rounds, chiming loud and proud with his brain-battering oeuvre.

Thicknecked wrestler John Cena is New Orleans ’tec Danny Fisher, an all-American lunkhead snared in a weird web of high-stakes intrigue by nebulous bad guy Miles Jackson (Aidan Gillen, totally over the top), your average evil-genius-with-a-grudge who kidnaps Fisher’s adorable girlfriend Molly (Ashley Scott from TV’s Jericho) and runs him through a series of needlessly complicated and often combustible puzzles to save her.

Fun, witless and pretension-free, 12 Rounds is Die Hard meets Saw meets WWE: pure chest-thumping testosterone cinema, edited like a jackhammer and delivered at thrash-punk velocity. You’ll be picking shrapnel out of your eyeballs for a week.

Ken McIntyre
 

Film Details

User Reviews

    • Phoenix81

      Jul 28th 2009, 14:31

      1

      Oh dear God - Decent idea but with a terrible cast, script and plan...

      Alert a moderator

    • aigreen

      Dec 1st 2010, 3:08

      5

      red uggs ugg classic tall sand tall chestnut ugg boots ugg classic tall blue

      Alert a moderator

    • alanhawk

      Dec 18th 2010, 11:42

      Thanks for sharing this information. Term Papers | review help | Custom Research Paper

      Alert a moderator

    • alanhawk

      Dec 18th 2010, 11:43

      Keep up the good work. Term Paper Writing | Speech help

      Alert a moderator

    • sarahpaul

      Jan 27th 2011, 9:50

      watch no strings attached online watch the company men online watch the mechanic online watch the rite online watch the roommate online watch sanctum online watch cedar rapids online watch the eagle online watch gnomeo and juliet online watch just go with it online watch big mommas like father like son online watch I am number four online watch unknown online

      Alert a moderator

    • sarahpaul

      Feb 2nd 2011, 7:59

      watch the mechanic online watch the rite online watch the roommate online watch the eagle online watch gnomeo and juliet online watch just go with it online watch I am number four online watch unknown online watch drive angry online watch hall pass online watch shelter online

      Alert a moderator

    • smith234

      Feb 15th 2011, 9:47

      This blog post was absolutely fantastic. When I used to work in electroplating they sometimes encouraged us to write, but I could never come up with something as well written as that. loan modification

      Alert a moderator

    • Sheeelashela

      Feb 18th 2011, 8:55

      2

      Thanks for making such a cool project. I've been checking the site for the Windows version, but I never left a comment about it. I know you are working hard and doing it for free so you shouldn't feel rushed or anything. birthday wishes

      Alert a moderator

    • JohnsonSmith

      Mar 16th 2011, 12:03

      Rotten tomatoes reported the movie to be heavy on stunts but light on plausibility, humor, surprise, visual ingenuity or psychological depth. http://www.mypayday.co.uk/ http://www.paydayau.com.au http://www.whichpayday.co.uk/ http://www.citycashloans.co.uk/ http://www.kwikpayday.co.uk/

      Alert a moderator

Most Popular