Reviews

Anything For Her

4

A dark and brooding Gallic thriller

Prison Break gets a Gallic makeover in this tidy French thriller about a mild-mannered schoolteacher (Vincent Lindon) who decides to bust his wife (Diane Kruger) out of chokey after she’s sent down for murder.

Methodically detailing every stage of his daring plan, director Fred Cavayé serves up a taut tale that tantalisingly leaves the question of his incarcerated heroine’s innocence dangling.

OK, Lindon’s transformation from unassuming milquetoast to gun-toting desperado is too rapid to ring true, but the balance is redressed by the artfully constructed plot and subtle darkening of mood.

Film Details

User Reviews

    • davidleach2000

      Jun 26th 2009, 14:25

      4

      Entertaining and at times emotional. Puzzled by the suggestion that Fred Cavayé 'tantalisingly leaves the question of his incarceraed heroine's innocence dangling.' I thought the answer was quite clear, thanks in part to the flash back. Still, a strong, satisfying and solid romantic thriller.

      Alert a moderator

    • aigreen

      Dec 1st 2010, 3:07

      5

      ugg bailey button chocolate Ugg bailey button fancy women's ugg bailey button ugg bailey button sand

      Alert a moderator

    • spsdel01

      Jan 18th 2011, 17:17

      This is so nice to watch this. shingles pain

      Alert a moderator

    • spsdel99

      Jan 20th 2011, 13:42

      This is wonderful to watch this indeed. walking pneumonia

      Alert a moderator

    • spsdel99

      Jan 24th 2011, 16:44

      very nice indeed. government jobs

      Alert a moderator

    • zara454

      Feb 6th 2011, 11:22

      Awesome. lupus symptoms

      Alert a moderator

    • Flashpler011

      Feb 8th 2011, 18:15

      5

      That's interesting portfolio and I am always looking for this kind of stuff. I hope you will be adding more in future. Thanks for sharing dell studio 15

      Alert a moderator

    • glucomt

      Feb 9th 2011, 10:22

      Puzzled by the suggestion that Fred Cavayé 'tantalisingly leaves the question of his incarceraed heroine's innocence dangling.' I thought the answer was quite clear, thanks in part to the flash back. Still, a strong, satisfying and solid romantic thriller. mono symptoms

      Alert a moderator

    • glucomt

      Feb 10th 2011, 13:36

      I thought the answer was quite clear, thanks in part to the flash back. Still, a strong, satisfying and solid romantic thriller. car colors

      Alert a moderator

    • Speakersystemm

      Feb 12th 2011, 14:42

      3

      Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I'll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon. Utah Loan Modification

      Alert a moderator

    • glucomt

      Feb 20th 2011, 12:13

      Puzzled by the suggestion that Fred Cavayé 'tantalisingly leaves the question of his incarceraed heroine's innocence dangling.' I thought the answer was quite clear, thanks in part to the flash back. HGH Still, a strong, satisfying and solid romantic thriller.

      Alert a moderator

    • Fisherman011

      Feb 23rd 2011, 6:51

      3

      These kind of post are always inspiring and I prefer to read quality content so I happy to find many good point here in the post, writing is simply great, thank you for the post financial help

      Alert a moderator

    • evworld11223

      Feb 26th 2011, 2:22

      4

      Article is very nicely written and I am happy to find so many useful information here in the post, thanks for sharing it here. I hope you will adding more. New York Luxury Apartments

      Alert a moderator

    • evworld11223

      Mar 3rd 2011, 14:57

      4

      Thanks for making such a cool project. I've been checking the site for the Windows version, but I never left a comment about it. I know you are working hard and doing it for free so you shouldn't feel rushed or anything. Football Souvenirs

      Alert a moderator

    • evworld11223

      Mar 3rd 2011, 15:35

      4

      Electric utility stocks and their dividend feature is great for retirement plans and a conservative way to play the recovery of the economy in a regular investment account. Tshirt printing

      Alert a moderator

    • evworld11223

      Mar 7th 2011, 10:43

      4

      Very nicely written post it contains useful information for me. I am happy to find your distinguished way of writing the post. Now you make it easy for me to understand and implement the concept. Thank you for the post. subliminal messages

      Alert a moderator

    • Lamhan0022

      Mar 9th 2011, 14:50

      4

      Loved to read your blog. I would like to suggest you that traffic show most people read blogs on Mondays. So it should encourage blogger to write new write ups over the weekend primarily. heat surge fireless flame

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:28

      The Supreme Court accepts online purchase amitriptylin only a small fraction of the cases brought to it. Its acceptance online purchase bactrim of the Eldred case instantly put the battle over copyright and the public online purchase norvasc domain into the public spotlight. Should the plaintiffs prevail, thousands of books and other works, everything from overlooked classics of Harlem Renaissance poetry to widely-loved books like Winnie-the-Pooh, would immediately become eligible for going online. Interests on both sides of the case will now be drawing up arguments and amicus briefs, in preparation for the hearings later this keppra 500mg year.

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:31

      It's even harder to argue trazodone without prescription that such extensions can provide any new incentives trileptal no prescription to authors who are no longer alive trileptal without prescription the new extensions almost always only apply long after an author has died. Instead, the extensions stop works from entering the public domain, where the progress of science and the arts would be promoted by having the works freely distributed, performed, and reused in new works zithromax no prescription. Furthermore, the repeated extension of existing copyright terms means that the Constitution's "limited Times" could be effectively unlimited, as copyrights about to expire could continue to be extended in this manner zovirax 400 mg indefinitely. Hence, the plaintiffs conclude, retrospective extensions of copyright are unconstitutional.

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:32

      With or without this bill, academic researchers order buspar have been increasingly resisting a system in which they write and review articles for free, and then their institutions order erythromycin have to buy them back from for-profit publishers at exorbitant prices. In response, a number of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals order levaquin now provide their content free for all to read, either immediately, or after a short delay. In the coming weeks, we'll be listing many such journals in the Serials section proscar no prescription of The Online Books Page, when these journals are tracked by major universities, and have at least a year's worth of content permanently proscar without prescription and freely available for all to read. I hope that scholars will increasingly support and write for these journals, both to relieve the financial pressure on their own institutions paying ever-larger serials fees, and to share their knowledge with the world.

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:35

      Another bill, HR 2613, would place kytril without prescription in the public domain research articles produced by certain federally funded omnicef no prescription research projects. Although these projects are funded by taxpayer dollars, the reports they produce omnicef without prescription are often far out of reach of the public, published in subscription journals that in some cases can cost more than $19,000 per year for a single order avandia subscription! The intent of this bill is to make this work freely readable by all, to advance the progress of science and medicine around the world. (I haven't yet seen a text for this bill, but look aricept no prescription up HR 2613 at thomas.loc.gov in the next few days.) Much of the groundwork for this bill has been laid by the Public Library of Science project.

      Alert a moderator

    • Samyisam

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:35

      Another bill, HR 2613, would place kytril without prescription in the public domain research articles produced by certain federally funded omnicef no prescription research projects. Although these projects are funded by taxpayer dollars, the reports they produce omnicef without prescription are often far out of reach of the public, published in subscription journals that in some cases can cost more than $19,000 per year for a single order avandia subscription! The intent of this bill is to make this work freely readable by all, to advance the progress of science and medicine around the world. (I haven't yet seen a text for this bill, but look aricept no prescription up HR 2613 at thomas.loc.gov in the next few days.) Much of the groundwork for this bill has been laid by the Public Library of Science project.

      Alert a moderator

    • Samyisam

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:36

      I encourage folks in the US to write cymbalta without prescription their legislators asking them to support and co-sponsor generic accupril online this bill. This will be needed to get it out of committee and passed into law. It could allow many more glucophage no prescription books that are no longer commercially exploited to be reused and put online by the public, while not putting undue burdens on those that want to keep their copyrights on older work. Potentially, this bill could thus undo much of the damage of recent glucophage online copyright extensions. For more information, see eldred.cc. (You can sign an online petition there kytril no prescription in favor of the Act; for maximum effect, though, write your Congressfolk personally as well.)

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:36

      I encourage folks in the US to write cymbalta without prescription their legislators asking them to support and co-sponsor generic accupril online this bill. This will be needed to get it out of committee and passed into law. It could allow many more glucophage no prescription books that are no longer commercially exploited to be reused and put online by the public, while not putting undue burdens on those that want to keep their copyrights on older work. Potentially, this bill could thus undo much of the damage of recent glucophage online copyright extensions. For more information, see eldred.cc. (You can sign an online petition there kytril no prescription in favor of the Act; for maximum effect, though, write your Congressfolk personally as well.)

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:37

      Understanding that the foot dicyclomine 10mg arches appeared very early aciclovir 70 mg in our evolution shows that the unique structure atenolol 25 mg of our feet is fundamental to human locomotion," observes Ward. "If we can understand arimidex online what we were designed to do and how natural selection arimidex online shaped the human skeleton, we can gain insight into how our skeletons work today. Arches in our feet were just as important for our ancestors as they are for us.

      Alert a moderator

    • Lamhan0022

      Mar 11th 2011, 11:36

      4

      The post is written in very a good manner and it entails many useful information for me. I am happy to find your distinguished way of writing the post. Now you make it easy for me to understand and implement the concept. Thank you for the post. call of duty black ops cheats

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 11:54

      HR 2601, the Public Domain Enhancement accupril without prescription Act, would require that the owners cheap tadacip of copyrighted works from the US more than 50 years old file with the Copyright Office and pay a nominal fee ($1 in the bill as proposed) in order to keep the copyright in force. Works not so renewed would fall into the public domain. The documentation included with the fee would also make it easier for folks who wanted to get permissions cheap keftab for older works that remain in copyright to find the current owners of the copyright.

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 11:55

      People occasionally write cheap doxycycline to me to thank me for all these books, apparently under cheap glucophage the impression that I'm responsible for putting them up. But actually, I've produced almost cheap levaquin none of them. I've tried my best to be a catalyst and guide for these cheap levitraonline online books, but without all you folks producing, reading, and sharing these books online, my site would still be a little static web page, rather than one of many gateways cheap synthroid to an ever-growing library online. Two new bills introduced in the US Congress this past week aim to increase public access to literature.

      Alert a moderator