Reviews

StreetDance 3D

3

This hip-hop dance-off has all the right moves...

Streetdance 3D review

StreetDance 3D review - Though it should’ve been seriously naff, this British hip-hop hoofer hits the right groove.

The likeable Nichola Burley stars as Carly, a dancer who must lead her crew to glory via collaboration with a posh ballet school.

Familiar plot moves, then, but StreetDance impresses with choreography that synchs with the 3D effects and fashion/music choices that chime with real teen tastes.

Those who think N-Dubz is a lime scale remover can still enjoy Charlotte Rampling’s regal turn as the ballet teacher.

Skillfully pitched at its market, this is joyful in a way only the professionally grumpy (dads, film critics) could object to.

Film Details

User Reviews

    • MorganRoss

      May 26th 2010, 0:05

      Having not seen the film I can't comment on its quality. I will, however, say that a 102 word review for a 3 star film with a spelling mistake (skilful has only one l in the U.K) is pretty poor. You're seriously starting to make me question what I have always thought of as a respectable film magazine and website!

      Alert a moderator

    • Dalekbuster523

      May 31st 2010, 17:39

      @Morgan If your now against Total film then why don't you delete your account and stop looking at total film related stuff?

      Alert a moderator

    • Mixlexic

      Jun 3rd 2010, 15:12

      @MorganRoss Skilful at features the letter l twice at the very least. no matter what country you spell it in

      Alert a moderator

    • cragamuffin

      Jun 5th 2010, 22:50

      2

      www.iheartfilm.co.uk - Check out the definitive review - self indulgent, overly opinionated, never wrong.

      Alert a moderator

    • Blanca259

      Jan 22nd 2011, 20:31

      I did not get the opportunity to see this movie, but it looks like it would be go if you like to watch people dance. Those movies have always seemed really exciting to me. I am not a dancer so I've always admired people who could. Thanks Blanca from Data Recovery Mac

      Alert a moderator

    • michelle38x

      Jan 25th 2011, 3:14

      Hop Hop is great if you have the energy and endurance. I can see that everyone enjoyed the movie which was a lot of fun. Personal Loans Company

      Alert a moderator

    • rashood23

      Jan 25th 2011, 7:39

      4

      I am absolutely amazed by the amount of information on this page. I wrote to this site and indeed wish to see in the coming days. Great job keep up the good work accredited degree AND online degree AND prior learning degree

      Alert a moderator

    • rashood23

      Jan 25th 2011, 7:40

      4

      It seems a very nice and interesting, but the problem is what it will cost the owner to service the interior designer who will give input ...... life experience degree AND college degree

      Alert a moderator

    • sarahpaul

      Jan 27th 2011, 9:41

      Skilful at features the letter l twice at the very least. no matter what country you spell it in gossip girl season 4 episode 13 | pretty little liars season 1 episode 15 | greek season 4 episode 5

      Alert a moderator

    • jadylady24

      Jan 29th 2011, 20:34

      This was a great film. I really do think we can all learn a lot from your review. I really enjoyed it. Thanks Jade Witchers - Letting Agents Cardiff

      Alert a moderator

    • irena

      Feb 1st 2011, 14:34

      Thanks for posting the trailer. I didn´t have opportunity to see this movie so far, but it seems to be very interesting movie, which is worth seeing. Irena from vps hosting - cheap web hosting

      Alert a moderator

    • sarahpaul

      Feb 2nd 2011, 7:55

      This was a great film. I really do think we can all learn a lot from your review. I really enjoyed it watch the mechanic online watch the rite online watch the roommate online watch the eagle online watch gnomeo and juliet online watch just go with it online watch I am number four online watch unknown online watch drive angry online watch hall pass online watch shelter online

      Alert a moderator

    • non12step

      Feb 8th 2011, 15:59

      4

      I'm surprised they put this movie out in 3D, looking forward to seeing it in 3D. Non 12 Step Drug Rehabs | Non 12 Step Rehabs

      Alert a moderator

    • Flashpler011

      Feb 8th 2011, 18:13

      4

      I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and have my children check up here often. I am quite sure they will learn lots of new stuff here than anybody else! cheap car insurance

      Alert a moderator

    • Fisherman011

      Feb 19th 2011, 2:11

      4

      These kind of articles are always attractive and I am happy to find so many good point here in the post, writing is simply great, thanks for sharing. car loan

      Alert a moderator

    • Fisherman011

      Feb 19th 2011, 2:56

      3

      I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and have my children check up here often. I am quite sure they will learn lots of new stuff here than anybody else! car loan

      Alert a moderator

    • danielwilkins

      Feb 19th 2011, 10:58

      Very Good! These are wonderful! Thank you for sharing! my blogs: cityville cheats | master cleanse

      Alert a moderator

    • michaelroy1

      Feb 22nd 2011, 9:52

      Thanks for the nice blog. Keep sharing such ideas in the future as well. This was actually what I was looking for, and I am glad to came here! Thanks for sharing the such information with us people search

      Alert a moderator

    • non12step

      Feb 22nd 2011, 16:02

      Charlotte Rampling is a great actress. I look forward to her next starring role. Pest Control Springfield Mo

      Alert a moderator

    • mthomas3

      Feb 24th 2011, 16:13

      4

      I enjoyed this movie, it had good energy and great choreography. Phoenix Arizona

      Alert a moderator

    • evworld11223

      Feb 26th 2011, 2:13

      Thanks for the nice blog. Keep sharing such ideas in the future as well. This was actually what I was looking for, and I am glad to came here! Thanks for sharing the such information with us Herbalife Distributor

      Alert a moderator

    • evworld11223

      Feb 26th 2011, 2:25

      4

      Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! Park Benches

      Alert a moderator

    • evworld11223

      Feb 26th 2011, 16:39

      3

      Thanks for making such a cool project. I've been checking the site for the Windows version, but I never left a comment about it. I know you are working hard and doing it for free so you shouldn't feel rushed or anything. auto insurance comparison

      Alert a moderator

    • kevin22

      Mar 9th 2011, 9:17

      very useful erectile dysfunction pills

      Alert a moderator

    • Jolene29u

      Mar 9th 2011, 19:51

      Great to read all the excellent responses, nice website, hopefully more people will contribute with new ideas. Cheap Health insurance For Individuals

      Alert a moderator

    • Samyisam

      Mar 10th 2011, 14:50

      Another bill, HR 2613, would place kytril without prescription in the public domain research articles produced by certain federally funded omnicef no prescription research projects. Although these projects are funded by taxpayer dollars, the reports they produce omnicef without prescription are often far out of reach of the public, published in subscription journals that in some cases can cost more than $19,000 per year for a single order avandia subscription! The intent of this bill is to make this work freely readable by all, to advance the progress of science and medicine around the world. (I haven't yet seen a text for this bill, but look aricept no prescription up HR 2613 at thomas.loc.gov in the next few days.) Much of the groundwork for this bill has been laid by the Public Library of Science project.

      Alert a moderator

    • Samyisam

      Mar 10th 2011, 14:52

      I encourage folks in the US to write cymbalta without prescription their legislators asking them to support and co-sponsor generic accupril online this bill. This will be needed to get it out of committee and passed into law. It could allow many more glucophage no prescription books that are no longer commercially exploited to be reused and put online by the public, while not putting undue burdens on those that want to keep their copyrights on older work. Potentially, this bill could thus undo much of the damage of recent glucophage online copyright extensions. For more information, see eldred.cc. (You can sign an online petition there kytril no prescription in favor of the Act; for maximum effect, though, write your Congressfolk personally as well.)

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 6:25

      Which is why I'm hoping for an outcome that supports the Google Library project. While a Betamax-style court ruling elavil online affirming that providing a full-text search engine for copyrighted books is fair use would be one such favorable outcome, and one that propecia 1 mg would set a useful precedent, a settlement based on such mutual understanding would be a lot less expensive for the Author's Guild and for Google, and I hope that the parties can come propecia no prescription to such a settlement. (I especially hope that the academic groups that were making threatening noises against Google in the preceding months simmer down as well. Academics should be in the best positions to understand the benefits of liberal fair-use rights for education propecia without prescription and research, and thus for creating the monographs that we write and that Google seeks to index.)

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:06

      Am I suggesting a grand conspiracy cheap doxycycline amongst all lawyers? Of course not. This is the "Invisible Hand" at its finest. Each individual cheap glucophage parasite is motivated to engage cheap levaquin in exactly the behavior that will allow the system to work cheap levitraonline to all the parasites greatest advantage. Now for some examples. These are in random cheap synthroid order as they all tend to be equally offensive. I also note there is a germ of good policy in each of these categories. It is just the current implementation that sucks (just in case anyone thought this was a plea for anarchy).

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:09

      Before I turn to some examples, let me give my theory of causality. For a number of systemic and societal reasons the North American educational cheap accupril system has produced a huge number of lawyers. This is true both in absolute numbers and in relative numbers. Relative to other countries and relative to other professions. Lawyers also tend to be smarter than average. Humans cheap acomplia are generally Darwinian in that they are amazingly adept at survival. Thus, we have had an oversupply of smart, Darwinian parasites. Nature takes cheap avandamet its course. They create systems that benefit themselves to the detriment of the economy cheap bactrim generally. They are good at it. Almost without exception they do it in a way that maximizes both the size of the pie they can eat as well as the number of individuals cheap clomidonline impacted. This ensures that very, very few individuals feel the impact beyond that of a few crumbs while the parasites enjoy all-they-can eat desserts

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:10

      I would describe lawyers, as many have zyban no prescription, as parasites. I mean it in the literal sense zyprexa with out prescription however. Other parasites include bankers, accountants, pr firms and vc firms. Not all parasites are bad. Just like in nature, some of them are extremely valuable members of the accupril with out prescription ecosystem. But they are aricept no prescription parasites. They do not create things. They create structures that allow them to extract value from things. Unfortunately, when too many parasites try and live off of the same online purchase keftab host eventually the host becomes unhealthy and both the host and the parasites suffer. Think here of the economy as the host.

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:11

      A few things up front. First, my wife is a lawyer, my sister pariet 20mg is a lawyer, my brother-in-law is a lawyer, my best friend is a revia 50mg lawyer, heck I used to be a lawyer. Second, I will be making a number side effects of diflucan of ad hominem arguments. There is no way to go deep on all of the points I wish to put forward. Third, my comments are general. There are lawyers who create zovirax no prescription value. There are also smokers who live to 100. Most are good people. Most mean well. Most are good parents and friends. Even better, they control the making of the societal rules just in case.

      Alert a moderator

    • Romanbalick

      Mar 17th 2011, 19:17

      This is a very good movie with impressive choreography and good acting talents. I like very much. Audi scan tool

      Alert a moderator

Most Popular