Reviews

The Unborn

1

David Goyer should stick to writing.

It’s no wonder that The Unborn’s US marketing campaign made a last-minute about-face, dashing the scary, monster-kid angle and focusing almost exclusively, in print-ads and trailers, on lead actress Odette Yustman’s impressive, pantyhugging backside.

Aside from Yustman’s looks, The Unborn is stillborn. Based, broadly, on Kabbalistic myth, the story follows Yustman’s college girl as she discovers a ghostly dead twin and his connection to Nazi genetic experiments.

It’s up to Rabbi Gary Oldman and cinema’s first Jewish exorcism to save the day. Hampered by the 15 rating, director David S Goyer is reduced
to yawn-worthy jump-scares and recycled Exorcist gags to do his dirty work.

Ken McIntyre

Film Details

User Reviews

    • JamesEvans

      Feb 28th 2009, 12:41

      1

      It was the only thing on to see, which i regret. Dire story, cheap effects and scares. Avoid it like gary oldman should have.

      Alert a moderator

    • caustic1976

      Mar 2nd 2009, 17:59

      1

      I was expecting a scarier film than The Exorcist, but all I found with this film was an unscary Exorcist copycat.

      Alert a moderator

    • Phoenix81

      May 7th 2009, 13:53

      1

      Oh dear - Why are all horrors lately so slow in building up to f**k all?? If it wasn't for the lead girl (Lovely) I would have switched off very early!!

      Alert a moderator

    • Phoenix81

      Jul 28th 2009, 15:24

      1

      Oh how bad!! - Only highlight is how hot Meagan is.

      Alert a moderator

    • Dominc

      Aug 6th 2009, 22:47

      3

      Not really bad but could of been better it was not scary but had some jumpy bits in this film looked so good it could of been so much better but its still ok worth a watch. Not as bad as these lot make out.

      Alert a moderator

    • lanny

      Nov 17th 2010, 9:06

      Hello, blogger, your article very good, looking forward to sharing your latest. This is one of the best blogs Ive ever read. Because this blog is really very informative and it helps me lot. I am delighted to find many useful things here, that's superb. Thanks for sharing. black coach bag coach bags on sale coach handbags on sale coach factory outlet store discount coach handbags Coach Store Online coach designer handbags Coach For Sale Coach Handbags Outlets Uggs Sale ugg classic boots on sale Cheap UGG Boots UGG Classic Boots Uggs On Sale ugg bailey button sale UGG Boots Sale ugg bailey button on sale Coach Outlet Online coach purses on sale coach outlet store online coach handbags on sale I really appreciate the kind of topics you post here. Thanks for sharing information that is actually helpful. Good day!

      Alert a moderator

    • Sheeelashela

      Feb 18th 2011, 8:30

      4

      These kind of articles are always attractive and I am happy to find so many good point here in the post, writing is simply great, thanks for sharing. birthday

      Alert a moderator

    • Numberonee

      Mar 2nd 2011, 19:13

      Thank you very nice blog. kelebek sohbet kelebek sohbet cam sohbet cam sohbet sohbet siteleri sohbet siteleri chat siteleri chat siteleri aSq Aşk mesajları Sozler Sözler chat kanalları chat kanalları sohbet cinsel sohbet sohbet cinsel sohbet istanbul sohbet istanbul sohbet almanya sohbet chat yap chat yap film indir kelebek indir kelebek indir sohbet türkçe mirc mirc indir çet sohbet kelebek kelebek sohbet chat chat dul sohbet chat sohbet chat sohbet mynet sohbet sohbet odaları kelebek mirc kelebek indir sohbet siteleri sohbet odaları sohbet odaları çet sohbet çet sohbet chat sayfaları chat sayfaları kelebek chat

      Alert a moderator

Most Popular