Reviews

Tooth Fairy

2

An aggressive hockey player gets an unlikely makeover...

Tooth Fairy review

Tooth Fairy review - Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson toplines this brain-softening kidflick about Derek ‘The Tooth Fairy’ Thompson, a downwardly spiralling minor-league hockey bruiser known mostly for sending his opponents to the dentist.

Thompson gets an 11th-hour stab at redemption when he’s recruited to serve as an actual tooth fairy – of the tutu and magic dust variety – and in the process, perhaps, learn a little bit about life and love along the way. Yuck.

Director Michael Lembeck is responsible for both Santa Clause sequels and hundreds of cheesy sitcom episodes, so this is very familiar territory for him.

He turns in a professional job, aided by the likeable Johnson who leads a can-do cast that includes a charming Julie Andrews as the fairy godmother and Stephen Merchant as a fussy angel.

For all that, there isn’t a kid alive who could possibly buy into the soulless treacle that serves as sentiment here. Forgettable mush.
 

Film Details

User Reviews

    • Ryanc1994

      Jun 8th 2010, 17:17

      4

      Alert a moderator

    • johndd

      Feb 28th 2011, 17:17

      1

      My god, this movie was just horrible.. I'd rate it a -1 if I could, haha. Guess I'm not really part of the target audience.

      Alert a moderator

    • Samyisam

      Mar 10th 2011, 14:54

      At the 10-year mark, we now have 20,000 active zyban without prescription listings of freely readable books zyprexa no prescription and serials. I'm also very pleased to report accupril no prescription that, the same day we hit 20,000 listings overall, we also reached 4,000 listings of books by women. 20% might not seem like much, but back when Mary started aricept without prescription the Celebration, the figure wasn't much more than 10%. Over 200 of these books were put up by Mary herself, many with help from her Build-a-Book collarborators, on the Celebration buy keftab website. And I think that her site has helped inspire many other folks to put up books by women as well, which we've subsequently listed.

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 10th 2011, 15:09

      Within a year or so, it was clear prednisone 40 mg that this books page wasn't just going to be just another web page. People wanted a one-stop site for suhagra 100 mg looking up titles and authors; I obliged. (Not a big deal, I thought, with fewer than 100 books per site.) Then they started sending me tetracycline no prescription information about more books I should list. I soon had to go to a database, which I figured buy revia would hold things for a while. (My database program originally had effexor without prescription an upper limit of 10,000 titles; I figured I wasn't likely to exceed that any time soon.) As more books went online, new issues arose.

      Alert a moderator

    • Samyisam

      Mar 11th 2011, 6:26

      Once again, the issue boils ampicillin 500 mg down to fair use in a new application that could greatly benefit the public and bring new revenues and other benefits to copyright zyrtec 10 mg holders. While this particular issue has not yet been decided in court, and various legal scholars have taken both sides of the issue, Google has what looks like a good case for fair use both for the service itself and for the digitization necessary to provide it. In the actual service, the snippets provided to readers are very small, cannot reasonably substitute for access to the entire work canadian cialis, and will probably have a net-positive effect for the market for the work. The digitization, not unlike the complete home taping of a TV show, is not distributed, and is the minimum necessary canadian levitra to support the ultimate use-- in this case, full-text searching to identify books one may wish to track down and read.

      Alert a moderator

    • Samyisam

      Mar 11th 2011, 6:27

      Even when full text is not available online keppra no prescription to the public, as it is in the books listed here at The Online Books Page, simply providing the ability to search a vast library of materials can do a lot to help peopl keppra without prescription find books that would be useful to them, and then read them by checking them out of a library or buying them. The resulting purchases by libraries and consumers could potentially mean levitra uk a lot more revenue for authors, publishers, and other copyright holders. It's worth remembering that case when thinking about nexium without prescription the lawsuit filed yesterday against Google by the Author's Guild, for digitizing copyrighted books from libraries and making them searchable online. (Although the books are searchable, no more than a handful of sentence-sized snippets plavix no prescription can be read online, unless the book is in the public domain or the publishers give permission for more to be viewable.)

      Alert a moderator

    • Samyisam

      Mar 11th 2011, 6:29

      Just one generation ago, the movie studios buy amitriptyline were up in arms about a new technology known as the video-cassette recorder. Jack Valenti, president of the Motion Picture Association of America, testified to Congress in 1982 that "the VCR is to the American film producer and the American public as the Boston strangler is to the woman home alone." A movie studio sued Sony for manufacturing and selling the buy flovent Betamax, the first widely marketed VCR. The case went all the way up to the Supreme Court, which in a 5-4 decision finally made it clear that using a VCR to tape TV shows was fair use. The decision not only legitimized the new tetracycline 500 mg consumer technology, and all the benefits it brought to the public, but also ended up helping those same movie studios earn billions of dollars from the home video market keppra 500 mg that the VCR enabled.

      Alert a moderator

    • Samyisam

      Mar 11th 2011, 6:31

      The project will help to revitalize the Slavic Village trazodone no prescription neighborhood as well as provide trileptal with out prescription recreation, wellness and other services to children and adults. Current plans are to construct a 150,000-square-foot, air-supported dome structure that will house a 250-meter wood track, 75,000 square feet of turf field, 20,000 square feet of sport trileptal no prescription court, and other amenities. In addition to cycling, the facility will accommodate a multitude of recreational and sports activities zithromax with out prescription including soccer, track and field, football, baseball, volleyball, basketball, running, walking, among many others. Fast Track has established strategic relationships with Sports Facilities Marketing Group zovirax 400mg (corporate sponsorships), Edward Howard (public relations), GPD Associates (project engineer) and Vocon Partners (project architect).

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:03

      There is a whole world of subsidies and exemptions kytril no prescription that favors the large and the wealthy. The more Byzantine omnicef with out prescription the system, the greater the tithe that goes to lawyers. My recent favorite is Income Trusts in Canada. These are creatures of statute omnicef no prescription that essentially allow slow/no-growth businesses to use a trust structure to avoid taxation at any level. They have essentially shifted massive amounts of (somewhat dear) capital in the Canadian economy away from a normal growth distribution and towards low/no-growth businesses. There will be HUGE scandals order avandia in the next 24 months (IMHO) that will, on a relative basis, be larger than the S&L scandals in the US. The cost of waste from the aricept with out prescription scandals will pale in comparison to the damage done to the Canadian economy by the redistribution of capital away from growth.

      Alert a moderator

    • Sekondman

      Mar 11th 2011, 7:15

      The US House of Representatives has passed a bill lipitor no prescription that would extend all copyrights lipitor no prescription now in force for an additional 20 years. If the bill became law, older books not already in the public domain would not enter the public domain until 95 years after metformin with out prescription they were first published. I have recently learned that the copyright extension bill metformin no prescription passed by the House included nexium 40mg an additional section that would allow bar and restaurant owners to play the radio or TV without paying royalties. This additional section is strongly opposed by ASCAP and other lobbying groups, and might be enough to stop the bill this year. But the fate of copyright extension this year (and in future years) is still uncertain, so contact your senators to make your voice heard as well.

      Alert a moderator

Most Popular