Reviews

Watchmen

4

The "unfilmable" superhero film has landed...

Would it ever arrive? Or miss us completely?

Travelling towards us with the agonising speed of an incoming meteor we’ve stared at for fully 23 years, Watchmen finally hits the screen as something fanboys could only have dreamed of: a labour-of-love epic, stylish, violent and very, very faithful.

From the opening strum of Bob Dylan’s ‘The Times They Are A-Changin’, director Zack Snyder’s adaptation of Alan Moore’s graphic novel is a comic-book movie like no other.

His brilliant opening montage effortlessly introduces a very different version of the 20th Century: masked men in Halloween outfits arrest criminals before being outlawed, sectioned and murdered; a stark-naked blue demi-god helps America win the Vietnam War; Nixon remains US president and the world teeters on the brink of nuclear war.

It’s deft, startling and maybe the finest sequence in the film.

Weirdly, Watchmen handed Snyder the polar-opposite problem to the one he solved in adapting Frank Miller’s throwaway Spartan battle-royale 300: too much story instead of not enough.

Cross-cutting between flashbacks that zing from the ’40s to the ’80s, multiple characters and story-strands that phase from Earth to Mars, Snyder unravels an unwieldy on-screen narrative that’s actually nothing like a superhero flick.

It’s a PT Anderson drama in a mask; an ensemble of Hollywood’s finest character actors playing soul-sick men and women locked in mortal combat with their traumatic pasts.

Stan Lee was wrong: with great power comes great loneliness. Even under a luminous layer of CG muscle, Billy Crudup’s beautifully subtle performance hides electric flickers of pain in the impassive face of quantum superman Dr Manhattan.

Grey’s Anatomy star Jeffrey Dean Morgan finds sympathy for the devil in his amoral sociopath The Comedian, seen raping and murdering his way through three decades.

Brit fop Matthew Goode initially looks too weak to play the megalomaniacal Adrian Veidt, but he grows with arrogant assurance inside his role as “the smartest man in the world”.

Little Children’s Patrick Wilson is nervy and bruised as Dan Dreiberg, who used to fight crime as Batman-a-like Nite Owl, but now battles impotence instead.

Admittedly, Malin Akerman’s reluctant Silk Spectre - caught in an insane love triangle between Manhattan and Dreiberg - makes less impact than her queen-bee latex fetish costume.

But it’s Wilson’s Little Children co-star Jackie Earle Haley who’s the real stunner, emerging from an ink-blot mask to nail the sadistic self-hatred of misanthropic detective Rorschach.

That’s one reason Watchmen is so impressive - you can feel the level of love and the lack of compromise. Alan Moore’s graphic novel ripped up the rule-book for superheroes: sex, murder, no happy endings.

Snyder’s Watchmen almost does the same for superhero movies. The director follows Alan Moore’s novel at a safe distance, matching the original framings and shots while animating them with cinematic verve.

It’s dark but not realistic, serious but hyper-stylised. From Nixon’s prosthetic nose to the rain-soaked artificial backdrops, Watchmen always feels like a comic-book movie.

Which is probably the only way Snyder could get away with this kind of violence. Watchmen is unquestionably the most brutal comic-book movie ever made: bullets puncture skulls, faces crunch, a man is burned to death with cooking fat, splatty eviscerations leave blood and bones dripping off the walls and ceilings... Fantastic Four this ain’t.

Snyder unwinds every bone-splintering blow with copious slo-mo combined with concussive shifts in frame rate. Truth is, he leans too hard on that slo-mo button - not least in Watchmen’s worst scene: cringy porny sex bafflingly scored to ‘Hallelujah’.

But it’s a minor dent. Driven forward by an amazing time-capsule soundtrack - Nat King Cole, Simon & Garfunkel, Hendrix - Watchmen never loses its propulsion.

In fact, for anyone who hasn’t read the graphic novel, there’s too much here to take in one sitting. Then again, Moore’s novel is dense, detailed and designed to be chewed rather than swallowed whole.

Maybe that’s why Snyder’s adaptation never soaks up the book's full weight of grim humour and human tragedy. Only a near-perfect sequence revealing the life, death and rebirth of Dr Manhattan captures a genuinely emotional throb.

But a masterpiece has already found its perfect medium. And like the book, Snyder’s Watchmen still demands to be revisited - and on DVD with yet more footage.

So do yourself a favour. Before you watch Snyder film the unfilmable, go read the greatest graphic novel ever written. Then you can decide whether you miss ‘The Squid’.

Jonathan Crocker

Verdict:

Not just another superhero movie. Gripping onto sex, violence and angst, it’s hard to imagine anyone watching the Watchmen as faithfully as Zack Snyder’s heartfelt, stylised adap. Uncompromising, uncommercial and unique.

User Reviews

    • squirebrown

      Feb 23rd 2009, 23:30

      and the total film rating is....?

      Alert a moderator

    • squirebrown

      Feb 23rd 2009, 23:30

      4 stars

      Alert a moderator

    • AYBGerrardo

      Feb 24th 2009, 0:10

      If it's as faithful as it can be, then surely 5 stars is a no-brainer. It's no secret that the film has some problems, but that depth of meaning that marked the Graphic Novel as one of the greatest pieces of literature ever produced shouldn't go unwarranted.

      Alert a moderator

    • mattburgess

      Feb 24th 2009, 10:40

      Because award winning books don't always make award winning films. The mediums are so different, otherwise they might as well just review the novel. "Maybe that’s why Snyder’s adaptation never soaks up the book's full weight of grim humour and human tragedy." I think four stars is great, I was expecting three, so I'm thrilled with this! (I wished for five with Spiderman 3 - D'oh!)

      Alert a moderator

    • mattburgess

      Feb 24th 2009, 10:42

      Will *definitely* see this at the cinema, but still cannot wait for the extended dvd edition!!!

      Alert a moderator

    • BenCh

      Feb 24th 2009, 11:35

      I think props are due to Warner Bros...

      Alert a moderator

    • AYBGerrardo

      Feb 24th 2009, 13:38

      Re: mattburgess. What I mean is, it should be made clear that the film is a potential masterpiece simply down to the ideas it manages to carry across from the comic. I'm confident that the problems mentioned in the review here and elsewhere will be solved with the Director's Cut (a longer running time will give the emotion, ideas and audience more room to breathe), so perhaps either Total Film or Empire should have given the film the benefit of the doubt like they both did for the Dark Knight, in their eyes it's successes outweighing its flaws. But 4 stars is just so vague and doesn't convey the nature of the film at all.

      Alert a moderator

    • Joker

      Feb 24th 2009, 15:15

      Yes yes yes! love the book, now i cant wait to see this :) i was already looking forward to it! now i see your review, i cant wait!

      Alert a moderator

    • red157

      Feb 24th 2009, 16:11

      I can completely understand the rating and am rather pleased with it. The four stars from both Empire and Total Film (Though the latter rating will always be more important) hasn't dented my excitement and hasn't increased it either. The Dark Knight wasn't the masterpiece I hoped for after the stellar reviews, so hopefully Watchmen won't disappoint either.

      Alert a moderator

    • scabo33

      Feb 24th 2009, 20:39

      i cannot stress how long i waited for total films review of this.. total film is the only review that matters.. Is it better than the dark knight one would wonder????

      Alert a moderator

    • squirebrown

      Feb 24th 2009, 22:26

      still not convinced this will be as good as hoped - v for vendetta got similar initial reviews. hold more stock in the total film review - the empire one is by that writer who pretty much gets everything wrong

      Alert a moderator

    • MadMatt

      Feb 24th 2009, 22:53

      I imagine, as others have said, that a fifth star might be on the horizon when the extended cut arrives. I can't remember the exact figures but it's an extra thirty or forty minutes, isn't it? Something like that. The additional time will surely help it to breath, give it greater emotional resonance. For the most part I'm very pleased with the four stars from both TF and Empire. Oh, and Ian Nathan over at Empire is a good critic. He got it very wrong with Alexander, but he's human and we all make mistakes... ;)

      Alert a moderator

    • squirebrown

      Feb 24th 2009, 23:56

      hmmm...have a look at his transformers and knocked up reviews to name but 2...the guy hasn't got a clue

      Alert a moderator

    • AYBGerrardo

      Feb 25th 2009, 0:59

      MattMatt, yes it's about 40 minutes more not including Tales of the Black Freighter. I completely agree - it should raise the film higher and closer to the source's status as a masterpiece. I hope, like Zodiac, it gets 5 stars when it comes out. Squirebrown, his ratings for those films were exactly the same as Total Film's and perfectly reasonable imo. What exactly is your point?

      Alert a moderator

    • squirebrown

      Feb 25th 2009, 9:29

      ....that the guy has no taste in films and that total film gets it wrong from time to time....duh...

      Alert a moderator

    • red157

      Feb 25th 2009, 20:00

      I'm quite pleased this has led to Ian Nathan bashing. Four stars for Indy IV? The man's dangerous.

      Alert a moderator

    • MadMatt

      Feb 25th 2009, 21:51

      I thought Damon Wise reviewed Indy 4, not Nathan... Anyway, I like both magazines. I do find the need of some readers to constantly bash the 'opposition' a bit tiresome, though. Can't we all just get along?

      Alert a moderator

    • squirebrown

      Feb 25th 2009, 22:24

      no, because if you slag them off on their forums, you get kicked off your account - anyway you bring up another of empire's crimes against reviewing so good on you!

      Alert a moderator

    • sutty

      Feb 26th 2009, 15:52

      I for one am more than happy with a 4 star rating for the cinema release version! I love the novel and must admit was worried about how the film would come out and have been forcing my friends to read the novel before the film comes out (just in case it puts them off!) After reading this review my mind has been put at ease. Especially by the line 'It’s a PT Anderson drama in a mask'. I also agree (and hope) that the directors cut could well bring this film up to a 5 star film!

      Alert a moderator

    • vol124

      Feb 26th 2009, 15:55

      4

      I thought the film was surprisingly good and I'm a huge Alan Moore fan. Check this out: http://volume124.wordpress.com/2009/02/25/watchmen-2009-dir-zack-snyder/

      Alert a moderator

    • Gazpop2001

      Feb 26th 2009, 19:01

      Good review! Just a quick note re: the use of the song Hellelujah - said song was written about the point of sexual climax so, despite the scene in t he film, it could be said it is pretty apt

      Alert a moderator

    • Snowglobe

      Feb 27th 2009, 12:05

      Reading these reviews I'm even more excited about this film. I've been a total fangirl from first the news that a Watchmen film was going to be made and it's stayed true to the GN is fantastic. I cannot wait to see Rorschach, one of my favourite fictional characters of all time, up there on the big screen

      Alert a moderator

    • mrsmiawallace

      Feb 27th 2009, 13:59

      Like others I saw the Empire review but was really holding my breath to see what TF had to say as my own criticisms about films seem to fall more in line with the latter magazine. Saying that, I'm really very surprised at the 4 star rating. I was honestly expecting 3 stars like mattburgess had said. I think it's very very hard to make fanboys happy, but as a spot nicely removed from that mindset - yes it's the best graphic novel ever written, but fangirl I am not - I'm sure I'll enjoy the film regardless. I was surprised to see the 18 cert though - a bold move by Snyder as this is going to affect the returns at the box office - I doubt we'll see Dark Knight numbers. Well done to Warner Bros for allowing that to happen and for Snyder to stay faithful to the original material. One thing I'll be keeping in mind when I'm sat in the middle of the cinema - it could have been so much worse.

      Alert a moderator

    • hendrixisgod777

      Mar 8th 2009, 7:52

      4

      I agree with the majority of comments made. Snyder makes a faithful adaptation of a groundbreakingly complex graphic novel. However, he runs the risk of alienating younger non-fanboys (who possess a limited memory of american political history.) with the constant cutting between the present day and the past. I acknowledge that this is a neccessary evil but perhaps could have been handled more cannily, instead of relying on a simple close up of a character's face followed by a cut. The effect can be jarring and deflects attention away from the main drive of the story which is the murder mystery and impending armageddon. The graphic novel essentially drives three or four naratives simultaneously and part of it's appeal is that author, Alan Moore skillfully uses different storytelling devices to tell each one, whether it's using excerpts from the book, 'Under the Hood' or cut-outs from the scrapbook of the original Silk Spectre. This reveals, for me, the film's main flaw. As mentioned in other posts, Watchmen has already found it's perfect medium in the graphic novel, a medium where originally, the story was told in monthly instalments. This leads me to speculate on whether the film could of been better served as a movie two-parter ala Kill Bill (another backstory heavy film which, I believe, handles it's flashbacks with more panache). As for 'Hallelujah-gate', I think the whole scene was five minutes too long, an excuse just to see a butt-naked Akerman. The scene could of been served just as well with an initial kiss, unbuttoning of costume then a cut to the arbitrary post coital f*g shot. I'm no prude, but it wasn't this graphic in the graphic novel and I felt that it mirrored the love scene in the 300 too much. The saved time could of been better spent elsewhere and it's like my mother always said: "No film ever benefitted from unnecessary nudity." It may sound like I didn't like the film - that's wrong, I did. I agree with the 4-star rating, however, I include a bonus star, olympic diving style, for difficulty of task. I look forward to watching the extended version on DVD as the cinema I watched it in had the air conditioning turned off and the sound quality was awful. Has anybody else had a similar experience or am I talking through a hole in my hat. I'd be interested to know.

      Alert a moderator

    • hendrixisgod777

      Mar 8th 2009, 7:57

      please excuse the lack of paragraphs in the previous post. For some reason the gaps disappeared after it was submitted.

      Alert a moderator

    • skullkassidy

      Mar 9th 2009, 11:35

      4

      This film is a brilliant ...failure! Now let me explain that statement. I've always held the opinion that unless Watchmen became one of the most important films ever made then it could never truly be said to be a successful adaption of the book. So in that respect this film is a failure. BUT as far as failures go it's a very striking and enjoyable one. Fans should probably think of this as "Watchmen lite" though. It's a very slimmed down, straight-forward linear, easy-to-digest and less subtle film version. It focuses solely on the superhero whodunnit rather than on the larger world the book created. So maybe Mr Synder has trouble with the more subtle, emotional and intellectual parts of the narrative. But there is one thing we KNOW he's very skilled at: Making things look good. And Watchmen does look good, the sheer amount of VISUAL depth and detail should impressed the most hardened fanboy. His choice of music is pretty much spot-on and the Bob Dylan opening throws you straight into the Watchmen world. Just a shame that he felt the need to put the new "My Chemical Romance" single over the end credits as it really didn't fit at all. The performances are all pretty solid, especially Rorschach and Nite Owl. Morgan does a good Comedian, but his character arc so shoe-horned in that you don't really get to appreciate it. The end does drag abit and it has nothing on the original ...but the changes are not anywhere near as bad as you might have feared. Infact they make sense when you consider the amount trimming off the original story. OBVIOUSLY it's not as good as the book, not even close. But who, honestly, ever thought it could be? It's a fine attempt and we should all be at least alittle grateful in ended up in the care of a director who actually gave a s**t and not some Michel Bay type!

      Alert a moderator

    • James12

      Mar 12th 2009, 9:41

      4

      What an amazing f*****g film!!! totally not what i was expecting, even better! very very very impressed. one of my favourite films of the year so far, its up there with slumdog, although very different films.

      Alert a moderator

    • pablosplinter

      Mar 12th 2009, 22:57

      2

      its not bad. and i'm afraid that is not good enough. i think that all of the great bits of the film are due to the amazing source material, whereas all of the bits that fail (and thats a lot) are down to the awful directing by snyder. seriously, 2hrs 40mins. it would be about 1hr without all of the ridiculous slow motion. i couldn't believe it by the end. slow-moton turning around, slow-motionopening a door, slow-motion f*****g everything. also, while obviously most of the choice of music was a given(the times they are changin', all along the watchtower) the music was used very badly. also the sex scenes were pathetic, even worse than 300. i won't go on about how bad snyder is anymore(although i would like to). there were some good points to the films and some outstanding sequences. first of all, as a fan, i would like to say that this is exactly how i had hoped Dr manhattan would be. he was judged perfectly, and the sequence where we find out his history is easily the best in the film, although all of the events were in order so you didn't quite get it like you do in the novel( one of the most amazing sequences i have ever read). i am afraid that whilst rorsharch was good, he wasn't great which was disappointing as i think he is one of the best characters ever written. overall i enjoyed it, but only because i love the comic and just loved seeing the characters and events on film.in reflection, i have to say that it is a very badly mad film though.

      Alert a moderator

    • scousegit

      Mar 13th 2009, 0:14

      5

      Finally got round to watching this last night and thought it was absolutely stunning. The TV advertising had obviously brought a few people in expecting 'Fantastic 4' and I loved the look of horror on the faces of the young couple to my left when the lights went up... Spiderman this aint. Well done Snyder for not bowing to studio demands and sticking with the ultra-violence - if it had become a family friendly film it would have failed miserably. The scene when Rorschach's looking for the missing child is straight out of a horror movie - stunning! i also think Snyder deserves credit for the changes he's made form the original narrative - they all work and work very well. Also, a thumbs up for the soundtrack - how can anybody complain about Hendrix, Dylan and Simon and Garfunkle. Perfectly placed tracks to compliment the mood. I went with somebody who hadn't read the book and they loved it even more than me, they didn't know what to expect and were simply blown away. This is the darkest, most stylish superhero movie I've ever seen and has pushed Dark Knight to number 2 in my humble opinion.

      Alert a moderator

    • bigtom302

      Mar 14th 2009, 0:09

      4

      Very good movie. Snyder made a masterpiece. May have to agree with Total Film, he was leaning on the slow mo button a bit too much (lose a star). Character development was tip top, amazing opening sequence, worked really well with comic strip like frames. I loved the comedy flame thrower moment from archie, thought that worked really well. Over all i think that Snyder and the actors did the comic justice and although Alan Moore didnt want anything to do with this movie he should be proud of the outcome. The brutality of this movie works really well, to quote Total Film, "Fantastic Four this aint". Verdict, Love it! BUT NO SQUID!!! im sure the die hard fans noticed!

      Alert a moderator

    • ID4John

      Mar 23rd 2009, 2:03

      5

      Alert a moderator

    • ID4John

      Mar 23rd 2009, 2:39

      Just saw the film for the third time, after never having read the graphic novel, and for the third time I was completely blown away. Despite growing up on superheroes in comic books,on TV, and in the movies, I gradually lost interest over the years. Even though I was prodded into seeing "The Dark Knight" by friends who raved about it, while it held my interest I still only found it okay. Then I read an early movie review of "Watchmen," saying how different this was from the standard costumed hero movie, and decided to give it a go. Well, I wasn't disappointed, and "different" is an understatement! A hero who's impotent? Another who's a rapist, not too mention JFK's assassin? And of course there's Rorschach who, in my opinion, is one of the most fascinating characters I have seen in ANY film in years, and who became my immediate favorite after the first viewing. Add some amazing visuals, the outstanding soundtrack, and you've got one heck of a moviegoing experience that will remain indelibly etched in the mind of this viewer for a long, long time to come. Congrats to Zach Snyder for a job well done!

      Alert a moderator

    • RaveyDaveyGravy

      Mar 25th 2009, 13:11

      2

      Im sorry, but I really didnt like Watchmen. I dont know the book, but as a stand alone movie its ridiculous, self important and slow (mo). Im sure 1 character had wee wings on his hat and an 80ft blue man?? Made Superman Returns look good

      Alert a moderator

    • ghost746

      Mar 27th 2009, 11:06

      5

      at least 5 stars c'mon but i guess the book was better than said movie haha

      Alert a moderator

    • sanguinarius

      Mar 28th 2009, 23:00

      5

      I've not read the book, but I thought the movie was really good.

      Alert a moderator

    • pimpernel

      Mar 30th 2009, 16:09

      5

      It was AWESOME. And it looked just like the graphic novel!

      Alert a moderator

    • Martster

      Apr 3rd 2009, 23:38

      5

      An absolute triumph, I loved it

      Alert a moderator

    • Doodrop

      Apr 6th 2009, 12:05

      4

      I saw watchmen at the weekend i thought it was very good, special effects well done the only bad thing i thought was, it was a bit long for the films subject 2hrs 45min other than that very good.

      Alert a moderator

    • Doodrop

      Apr 6th 2009, 12:06

      www.vidworldnorth.com

      Alert a moderator

    • jimsmith

      Apr 11th 2009, 1:30

      THIS FILM SUCKS SO BAD! I really don't get the reviews people have given here. I normally regard totalfilm and empireonline as good reviews because people who like those types of films review them...rather than some idiot who basically only like bambi films. This is the second film i walked out of the cinema...i just found it boring! there were some good scenes, but every time it then slowed right down and dragged on again...the suspense just wasn't there. Someone said, oh maybe its better than dark knight - how could it be, that was a proper superhero film, done extremely well....this is just pathetic...and the love scene, well yes we all know about that! I haven't read the comic, so i guess its definitely different, but come on, unless its just seeing that on screen this is one of the worst films ever...admit it, please ;o)

      Alert a moderator

    • Romz87

      Apr 28th 2009, 16:08

      5

      Absolutely loved it!! Great, story, great direction and a slightly altered ending from its original source that most definitely works in its favour! Although the film is not for everyone, and i wont be surprised if there are viewers that are hating on this one already, i still highly recommend this to those looking for an epic, non-campy, and complex superhero story. This ain't your typical kid-friendly Spider-man! Oh, and awesome soundtrack too!

      Alert a moderator

    • thekillingjoke

      May 21st 2009, 17:34

      3

      Alert a moderator

    • sjsmith88

      Jun 25th 2009, 13:54

      5

      Alert a moderator

    • zakmccormack

      Jul 15th 2009, 17:14

      4

      I'm not usually a comic book film person but I was pleasantly suprised by this. The one thing stopping me from giving it 5 stars was that I felt myself getting bored towards the end, it went on a bit too long for my liking. Awesome movie though.

      Alert a moderator

    • Phoenix81

      Jul 28th 2009, 15:20

      4

      Wow!! One of the best films I've seen in ages!! Beautifully shot, dark and nasty as they come. Think I may watch the Director's Cut very soon (Despite the lenght)...

      Alert a moderator

    • Chrisic

      Aug 5th 2009, 22:21

      3

      Where so many comic book adaptations fail, Watchmen succeeds. But thats just it, Watchmen is not your everyday superhero flick and as the bloodshed suggests, this film a 'graphic' tale in every sense. The plot borders along the sense of anarchy and depression featured in The Dark Knight but unlike Nolan's epic, there is no real feeling of recovery and sadly the absence of hope haunts the narrative.

      Alert a moderator

    • Bloomy

      Dec 6th 2009, 15:41

      5

      Alert a moderator

    • Noza619

      Jan 6th 2010, 11:21

      4

      Alert a moderator

    • bassthing

      Jan 10th 2010, 11:44

      5

      An excellent film that I believe should certainly enter into the lists of best films of all time. Having no previous knowledge of the watchmen as I had never read the graphic novels I cannot compare the two media, however, I suspect that to do so would be a disservice to the film. Having spent years and years in development hell I can’t help but feel this was the perfect time for watchmen to be released, being full of uncertainty regarding the future of the human race, 9/11 undertones, political uncertainty, and questions of compromise. There are many strengths of the film. Two stand out performances emerge from the actors playing the Comedian and especially Rorschach. The amazing thing about this statement is that these are the two characters that if anything should repulse the audience most, however in a world on the brink perhaps it’s the people who take a stand that are the most compelling. The soundtrack is amazing, the perfect example being the wonderfully executed opening credits that gives us an emotive and brilliantly condensed history of the watchmen to a Bob Dillon tune. Possibly the most important aspect of the film is the pace. Watchmen is in no rush to reach it’s end or to force it’s characters upon us, and that is certainly an advantage. Every second of the film feels like it belongs there and that the film would be a tamer, weaker animal if it weren’t. The one major criticism of this film is that the ending is poor. Not having read the graphic novels I don’t know if this is ‘true’ to them, however, the events in the last twenty minutes feel clichéd in order to wrap up the story. However, the ideas explored within these events are compelling, leading the end of watchmen to be more of a feast for the mind rather than a feast for the eyes. All in all, if the question is ‘Who’s watching the watchmen’? The answer should be ‘You’?.

      Alert a moderator

    • replicarolex

      Sep 21st 2010, 3:24

      5

      rolex watches replica rolex replica omega replica breitling replica cartier replica IWC The watches on the web have top quality . Just enter and take a look at. I believe you will like them!

      Alert a moderator

    • xiao123

      Sep 21st 2010, 8:49

      GHD IV MK4 Black ability to achieve straight and sleek hair. GHD IV MK4 Gold.Improved GHD Precious Gift Set circuitry maintains a more constant styling GHD IV MK4 Black temperature. GHD Precious Gift Set The iron heats up to its maximum temperature every millisecond ensuring optimum heat on the hair from root to tip. GHD IV MK4 Gold Sleep mode GHD IV MK4 Gold function automatically switchese GHD Precious Gift Set iron off if it is not used for 30 minutes! GHD MK5 White.GHD GHD Hair Straightener GHD Hair

      Alert a moderator

    • xiao123

      Sep 23rd 2010, 3:15

      The Wholesale Jewelry are beautifully handcrafted and sought after all over the world.Imagine how excited your best friends will be when they receive their Pandora Jewelry on Christmas morning for its look of luxury.Choose Tiffany Jewelry.The design of Wholesale Jewelry is special because no other bracelets are designed like the Pandora Jewelry.The bracelets are very unique jewelries that have been in production for a long time.All in all, Tiffany Jewelry are works of art. Wholesale Jewelry Charms series perpetuates the reputation of modern design and classic luxury jewelry.I promise,your loved one can wear Pandora Jewelry with pride because Tiffany Jewelry is known for producing the most high-end jewelries produced today.A fantastic Wholesale Jewelry is affordable and available for the fast approaching gift-giving season.Combined with classics and elegance, Pandora Jewelry makes a perfect gift for anyone.Choose Tiffany Jewelry.Links london 2010 New Arrivals are part of the most beautiful jewelry collections in the world.With wide variety of styles and designs,2010 New Arrivals are the best gift and Wholesale Jewelry is the most popular jewelry of all the others.Links of London online.Founded in 2000,we were the best of the UK's online Pandora Jewelry stores and today we remain the UK's leading online Tiffany Jewelry store. Well,now,please choose Wholesale Jewelry, every know it is cheap Pandora Jewelry,You will love it.enjoy Tiffany Jewelry we promise.

      Alert a moderator

    • xiao123

      Sep 23rd 2010, 3:16

      Support by UK shopping juicy couture necklaces earrings was intuitive and nowadays we have matured internationally with stores in 1990.cheap juicy couture he party resulted from a clean exact for her wife, juicy couture watch john Ayton,founded the jewelry mark,juicy couture necklaces sale cheap juicy couture.Relations of London were founded in the UK,Hong Kong, juicy couture watch charms USA and Canada. links of london charms charms links london is one of the chief jewelry brands in the United Kingdom links of london bracelets store offers kinds of elegant jewelries for wholesale and retail.Wearing links of london charms jewelry makes you out of ordinary in a crowd.Importantly, the more you buy,the more the discount you get from links london.Are you looking for discount prices on links of london bracelets Flip Flop Charm?Cheap links of london charms and best service is the shortcut for you to the high-quality life.Don't hesitate! links london is your best choice! links of london bracelets are proud to present a limited edition especially for Valentine's to our popular collection.Featuring a heart shaped it look more and more fashion for links of london charms.the more you buy,the more the discount you get from links london.Wearing amazing links of london bracelets Necklaces is the most popular way for women to draw people’s attention because links of london charms reveals woman’s inner beauty and personal taste.Hurry up please!Go shopping for links london Necklaces.This links of london bracelets silver necklace is not only a classic one but a masterwork.links of london charms Store makes sure that the three-dimensional and hollowing heart can bring more admiring eye on you. links london is your best choice! Silver chain,many silver rings and a heart-shaped pendant, links of london bracelets merge all these elements together in the Sweetie Chain Necklace.links of london Store carefully selects this links london sweetie necklace for noble temperament.The links of london bracelets sweetie chain necklace of a few signature sterling silver rings,provided by Links London Store.

      Alert a moderator

    • co2010

      Oct 19th 2010, 3:32

      [url=http://airjordanshoesol.com/nike-air-jordan-23-af1-blue-white-p-1141.html]Nike Air Jordan 23 & AF1 blue white[/url] Heroes Pack Sample The similarity between the patent leather mudguards on the Nike Air Max LeBron VII and air jordan 2010 XI has been obvious from the start. With LeBrons postseason sneakers eschewing the [url=http://airjordanshoesol.com/nike-air-jordan-35-af1-black-white-red-p-1022.html]Nike Air Jordan 3.5 & AF1 black white red[/url] visible unit in favor of a embedded cushion and adding a carbon fiber arch support furthers the similarities, but nobody would have expected this. Heres an AML7 thats seen its sole swapped out for one with AJ11-like colored sections, and while it lacks the carbon fiber plate, these add big round laces and a tongue loop that are unmistakably Eleven.[url=http://airjordanshoesol.com/nike-air-jordan-35-af1-blue-white-yellow-p-1014.html]Nike Air Jordan 3.5 & AF1 blue white yellow[/url] Whether these are possibly a part of the Heroes Pack or if theyll even hit retail remains unclear, so stick with Sneaker News for updates.

      Alert a moderator

    • turlington

      Oct 20th 2010, 8:15

      Thanks for the information. This is a wonderful post!! masters degree programs online degree accredited degree

      Alert a moderator

    • turlington

      Oct 20th 2010, 8:15

      Amazing one, i appreciate this work.... online associate degree online bachelor degree

      Alert a moderator

    • sdd321

      Nov 5th 2010, 5:32

      FOR the past 20 years Paris's Haute Couture Week has been dying a slow deathShe had dumped the hulking brute a YEAR earlier for hurling a stool at their two-year-old daughter Chanel, but he turned up on her doorstep hell-bent on sex - whether she wanted it or not Randy moss since 2006 in game for the first time, Chinese player Patrick catch the bell became today, first he tackles, helping their teammates free-kick in Arlington, then in the last few minutes to realize a copy cut in attack, the first of his career and clock If you think of a mistake, you appear will certainly have some natural reactionJ Stern, also know to be able to insist and compromise, so he can be the NBA development to all over the world T-mac's team recently in camp, accompanied by a physical training, including weight, weight loss, hope in October 27 opener Stoudemire simply love "so strict technical foul 5 at St Sept From spacenk Orlando center Dwight Howard last season by 17 in technical fouls, and tied for first in the NBA rasheed gucci shoes Wallace This year for the club following the NBA basketball training center to provide technical support, including the coach, dieticians and management Discount burberry methods" Yao Ming are gone, Wei Li Pan "solemn" said Yao Ming's record Bryant didn't Burberry handbags tell the truth , provides a review of noteworthy market trends, growth drivers and challengesWhen she was arrested Tuesday morning, Watson told Morton she had kept little for herself By happenstance, someone else near me said that the girls went to the same Montessori school his daughter did, and that all the teachers were told to tread very louis vuitton sale lightly when discussing the girls fathers situation because the family didnt want the girls to have their fathers troubles in their lives"Recently the apple iTunes store named the 2009 10 best-selling game, the 10 most popular game from the game industry, but a few large famous manufacturer of electronic arts (EA) clearly show the most eye-catching, four game, and in the throne A louis vuitton handbags personal strength height horford is inferior, so this summer Howard euler juwan "warcraft" obviously not horford chance to prove his presence""The new regulation is necessaryIn order to implement the new alliance, and many other aspects regardless of the opinion that a lot of players are alliance, shaq is one of the game, with the raptors yesterday in an interview gucci shoes for men to the new regulation, shaq expressed dissatisfaction First of all, NCAA has not nfl jerseys supplier yet officially confirmed his eligibility, as Kantor is from Turkey's Fenerbahce club office will receive a salary and other benefits will be suspended between his punishment or other treatment

      Alert a moderator

    • sdd321

      Nov 5th 2010, 5:32

      3

      FOR the past 20 years Paris's Haute Couture Week has been dying a slow deathShe had dumped the hulking brute a YEAR earlier for hurling a stool at their two-year-old daughter Chanel, but he turned up on her doorstep hell-bent on sex - whether she wanted it or not Randy moss since 2006 in game for the first time, Chinese player Patrick catch the bell became today, first he tackles, helping their teammates free-kick in Arlington, then in the last few minutes to realize a copy cut in attack, the first of his career and clock If you think of a mistake, you appear will certainly have some natural reactionJ Stern, also know to be able to insist and compromise, so he can be the NBA development to all over the world T-mac's team recently in camp, accompanied by a physical training, including weight, weight loss, hope in October 27 opener Stoudemire simply love "so strict technical foul 5 at St Sept From spacenk Orlando center Dwight Howard last season by 17 in technical fouls, and tied for first in the NBA rasheed gucci shoes Wallace This year for the club following the NBA basketball training center to provide technical support, including the coach, dieticians and management Discount burberry methods" Yao Ming are gone, Wei Li Pan "solemn" said Yao Ming's record Bryant didn't Burberry handbags tell the truth , provides a review of noteworthy market trends, growth drivers and challengesWhen she was arrested Tuesday morning, Watson told Morton she had kept little for herself By happenstance, someone else near me said that the girls went to the same Montessori school his daughter did, and that all the teachers were told to tread very louis vuitton sale lightly when discussing the girls fathers situation because the family didnt want the girls to have their fathers troubles in their lives"Recently the apple iTunes store named the 2009 10 best-selling game, the 10 most popular game from the game industry, but a few large famous manufacturer of electronic arts (EA) clearly show the most eye-catching, four game, and in the throne A louis vuitton handbags personal strength height horford is inferior, so this summer Howard euler juwan "warcraft" obviously not horford chance to prove his presence""The new regulation is necessaryIn order to implement the new alliance, and many other aspects regardless of the opinion that a lot of players are alliance, shaq is one of the game, with the raptors yesterday in an interview gucci shoes for men to the new regulation, shaq expressed dissatisfaction First of all, NCAA has not nfl jerseys supplier yet officially confirmed his eligibility, as Kantor is from Turkey's Fenerbahce club office will receive a salary and other benefits will be suspended between his punishment or other treatment

      Alert a moderator

    • sdd321

      Nov 5th 2010, 5:33

      3

      FOR the past 20 years Paris's Haute Couture Week has been dying a slow deathShe had dumped the hulking brute a YEAR earlier for hurling a stool at their two-year-old daughter Chanel, but he turned up on her doorstep hell-bent on sex - whether she wanted it or not Randy moss since 2006 in game for the first time, Chinese player Patrick catch the bell became today, first he tackles, helping their teammates free-kick in Arlington, then in the last few minutes to realize a copy cut in attack, the first of his career and clock If you think of a mistake, you appear will certainly have some natural reactionJ Stern, also know to be able to insist and compromise, so he can be the NBA development to all over the world T-mac's team recently in camp, accompanied by a physical training, including weight, weight loss, hope in October 27 opener Stoudemire simply love "so strict technical foul 5 at St Sept From spacenk Orlando center Dwight Howard last season by 17 in technical fouls, and tied for first in the NBA rasheed gucci shoes Wallace This year for the club following the NBA basketball training center to provide technical support, including the coach, dieticians and management Discount burberry methods" Yao Ming are gone, Wei Li Pan "solemn" said Yao Ming's record Bryant didn't Burberry handbags tell the truth , provides a review of noteworthy market trends, growth drivers and challengesWhen she was arrested Tuesday morning, Watson told Morton she had kept little for herself By happenstance, someone else near me said that the girls went to the same Montessori school his daughter did, and that all the teachers were told to tread very louis vuitton sale lightly when discussing the girls fathers situation because the family didnt want the girls to have their fathers troubles in their lives"Recently the apple iTunes store named the 2009 10 best-selling game, the 10 most popular game from the game industry, but a few large famous manufacturer of electronic arts (EA) clearly show the most eye-catching, four game, and in the throne A louis vuitton handbags personal strength height horford is inferior, so this summer Howard euler juwan "warcraft" obviously not horford chance to prove his presence""The new regulation is necessaryIn order to implement the new alliance, and many other aspects regardless of the opinion that a lot of players are alliance, shaq is one of the game, with the raptors yesterday in an interview gucci shoes for men to the new regulation, shaq expressed dissatisfaction First of all, NCAA has not nfl jerseys supplier yet officially confirmed his eligibility, as Kantor is from Turkey's Fenerbahce club office will receive a salary and other benefits will be suspended between his punishment or other treatment

      Alert a moderator

    • oralia89

      Nov 8th 2010, 3:20

      5

      Here are Evening Dresses,cheap Wigs,wholesale prom dresses website. These are some of the top websites online.Robe de Soiree

      Alert a moderator

    • smoothh

      Nov 10th 2010, 7:12

      Thoroughly enjoyed what was said and i'm greatful for it thanks! Drug Charges effect us all, but Umbilical cord donation can help those in need. Donate G-shock watches.

      Alert a moderator

    • truballer2

      Nov 19th 2010, 20:06

      great site vigrx plus

      Alert a moderator

    • truballer2

      Nov 24th 2010, 23:00

      great site vigrx plus

      Alert a moderator

    • ProfileaW

      Nov 27th 2010, 3:04

      Of the firstFive fingers shoes three Supervisory Board Vibran Five fingers members, one is appointed 5 fingers shoesbyInterpol and one by the Tory Burch Revagovernment of France. TheTory Burch Boots third member is appointed Monster Beatsby agreement of those first T3 Flat Iron two and willDiesel jeans also serve as chair¬man of the North Face Jacketsboard. Board deputies are chosen North Face Outletin the same way. The data- processing Bose headphonesexpert and the deputies come from a list of candidates submitted by Interpol.

      Alert a moderator

    • truballer2

      Dec 3rd 2010, 19:28

      http://links2rss.com/feed/899106459.xml

      Alert a moderator

    • Auston

      Dec 19th 2010, 9:46

      4

      That’s one reason Watchmen is so impressive – you can feel the level of love and the lack of compromise. Alan Moore’s graphic novel ripped up the rule-book ccnp dumps for superheroes: sex, murder, no happy endings. Snyder’s Watchmen almost does the same for superhero movies. At two hours 40 minutes, it’s eight minutes longer than The Dark Knight. Snyder follows Alan Moore’s graphic novel at a safe distance, ase certification dumps matching the framings and shots from the comic while remaining very cinematic scjp dumps. Frank Miller, take note. And unlike Christopher Nolan’s genre-shaking vigilante epic, Watchmen is dark but not realistic, serious but hyper-stylised. From Nixon’s prosthetic nose to the rain-soaked artificial backdrops, Watchmen still feels like a comic-book movie. braindumps

      Alert a moderator

    • bluesafadi

      Dec 26th 2010, 23:26

      thanks for the review.... btw maybe you interesting to read about Rumah Mungil Yang Sehat and Bisnis Syariah Basic of home purchasing Participate the Lease-Back or Rent-Back Preparation Buy overpriced house build a new building Buying a House at Auction is Very Good Investment

      Alert a moderator

    • TonyS

      Dec 28th 2010, 23:42

      4

      The technology used made the old one look like Atari. Well put together just never received the accolades. Business Loan

      Alert a moderator

    • propooper98

      Jan 8th 2011, 20:13

      Really cool article. I agree with your review, and I really enjoyed the movie. Hopefully, they make a sequel! free runescape membership runescape free membership free nexon cash

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 12th 2011, 6:06

      Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is great blog. fushigi ball | fushigi ball how it works | fushigi magic ball

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 12th 2011, 8:12

      What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. dubai hotels | dubai flights

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 12th 2011, 10:26

      3

      You make a great point. Got some great information here. I think that if more people thought about it that way, Android Tutorials | 2D XNA tutorials | XNA

      Alert a moderator

    • trina21jackson

      Jan 13th 2011, 5:54

      I watched watchmen when it premiered but unfortunately I was not impressed by this movie. nono hair removal

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 13th 2011, 7:28

      Why didnt I think about this? I hear exactly what youre saying and Im so happy that I came across your blog. You really know what youre talking about, and you made me feel like I should learn more about this. Cure Ovarian Cysts | Cure For Eczema

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 13th 2011, 8:34

      Good luck getting people behind this one. Though you make some VERY fascinating points, youre going to have to do more than bring up a few things that may be different than what weve already heard. What are trying to say here? Satellite TV For PC

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 13th 2011, 10:43

      How-do-you-do, just needed you to know I have added your site to my Google bookmarks because of your extraordinary blog layout. But seriously, Food Manufacturing Jobs | Food Production Jobs

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 14th 2011, 7:04

      Hello,I love reading through your blog, I wanted to leave a little comment to support you and wish you a good continuation. Wishing you the best of luck for all your blogging efforts. lead net pro | lead net pro review

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 14th 2011, 8:38

      Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. MBT Shoes

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 14th 2011, 9:15

      Valuable information and excellent design you got here! I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and time into the stuff you post!! rc cars | remote control cars

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 18th 2011, 8:14

      I feel like you could probably teach a class on how to make a great blog. This is fantastic! I have to say, what really got me was your design. You certainly know how to make your blog more than just a rant about an issue. online fax provider | online fax company

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 18th 2011, 14:13

      Im not gonna lie, Im really impressed. Its rare for me to find something on the internet thats as entertaining and intriguing as what youve got here. internet fax company | internet fax

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 19th 2011, 1:45

      The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. cheap online fax | cheap online fax service

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 20th 2011, 18:00

      You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. best memory foam mattresses | wholesale mattresses

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Jan 21st 2011, 3:26

      Valuable information and excellent design you got here! I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and time into the stuff you post!! freebiejeebies

      Alert a moderator

    • DressMeRhea

      Jan 22nd 2011, 7:45

      4

      You did a great job for writing reviews on this famous films. I am not a big fan of scifi movies but your post made me realize that its is good to be watching this films. Your page is very appealing too. This was a well -made page indeed. I will surely recommend this to my friends. party dresses | casual dresses | cocktail dresses | trendy dresses

      Alert a moderator

    • Bajaringan

      Jan 28th 2011, 6:45

      I've watched that movie.. I think this movie is great and cool to be watched by everyone, Baja ringan

      Alert a moderator

    • RodneyR12

      Feb 1st 2011, 15:12

      I have seen this movie a couple of times. I think it is really interesting but a little too long. Not enough action for such a long movie. But either way it is good and worth watching once in my opinion. Rodney R. Merchant Cash Advance

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Feb 2nd 2011, 23:29

      The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. Bingo

      Alert a moderator

    • craigdogbeds

      Feb 3rd 2011, 22:19

      It's always my pleasure to read this type of stuff.I am very much interested in these types of topics from childhood and it's my habit to read this Pets Bed.it is great oppurtunity to know the details of Outdoor Dog Bed

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Feb 5th 2011, 13:37

      What I dont understand is how youre not even more popular than you are now. Youre just so intelligent. You know so much about this subject, made me think about it from so many different angles. car repair aurora auto repair aurora tires aurora

      Alert a moderator

    • usman100

      Feb 8th 2011, 8:16

      4

      but not very exciting, computer game on the PS2. Add to this several other elements such as the film needing editing by at least half an hour, Megan Fox having no purpose apart from to give the boys some eye candy, and the most annoying side kicks since Jar Jar Binks (that’s right Jar Jar has been beaten) and Transformers - Revenge of the Fallen should have stayed down 000-022 \ 000-119 \ 642-983 \ 1Y0-A23

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Feb 8th 2011, 14:16

      Hi. this is kind of an -unconventional- question , but have other visitors asked you how get the menu bar to look like you've got it? online backup Australia | best ceramic knives

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Feb 9th 2011, 2:01

      I feel like you could probably teach a class on how to make a great blog. This is fantastic! I have to say, what really got me was your design. You certainly know how to make your blog more than just a rant about an issue. usana com | www usana com

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Feb 9th 2011, 18:10

      I must say that overall I am really impressed with this blog.It is easy to see that you are passionate about your writing. If only I had your writing ability I look forward to more updates and will be returning. employee schedule | work schedule

      Alert a moderator

    • rockey

      Feb 11th 2011, 19:27

      4

      Thanks for giving us the list what and all is required to a house i got an idea. Discount Rugs

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Feb 15th 2011, 4:07

      Congratulations on having one of the most sophisticated blogs Ive come across in some time! Its just incredible how much you can take away from something simply because of how visually beautiful it is. Scottsdale family medicine | Phoenix family medicine

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Feb 18th 2011, 16:28

      Your page is so fantastic! You sure do know how to keep your audience entertained. Im so glad that I took the time to look at this blog, because let me tell you. amazon discount | code for amazon discount

      Alert a moderator

    • benseclawney

      Feb 18th 2011, 20:18

      I have yet to see this movie, I've heard good things and bad things. I'll check out the movie when I have time, I'm so busy taking companies public via our Securities Law firm, that it makes watching movies so rare.

      Alert a moderator

    • johnhungry100

      Feb 19th 2011, 6:37

      I have just joined bahamas cruise and i like the concept tsumori chisato watches. i think its really helpful for the one who want to know about this triumph motorcycle watch.

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Feb 22nd 2011, 4:07

      Just a question. Do you think you could add a little more in the way of content here? I think youve got some interesting points, but Im just not sold. Geld verdienen | Geld verdienen mit MLM | Geld verdienen im Internet

      Alert a moderator

    • Gemsonline

      Feb 22nd 2011, 6:49

      4

      Awesome post! please keep up the great work i would love to generic lasix hear more like this.

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Feb 22nd 2011, 16:02

      Im not gonna lie, Im really impressed. Its rare for me to find something on the internet thats as entertaining and intriguing as what youve got here. promotional products | logo shirts

      Alert a moderator

    • Arnald

      Feb 25th 2011, 4:46

      Airlines assign prices to their services in low interest credit cards an attempt to maximize profitability. The pricing of airline tickets has become increasingly complicated over the years and is cheap chronoswiss watches now largely determined by computerized yield management systems. Because of the complications in 642-973 scheduling flights and maintaining profitability, airlines have many loopholes that can be used by the knowledgeable traveler. Many of these airfare secrets are becoming more 000-106 and more known to the general public, so airlines are forced to make constant adjustments.

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Feb 27th 2011, 20:52

      You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. hotels | cheap hotels

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Mar 4th 2011, 1:24

      I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post. flm quick

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Mar 9th 2011, 3:13

      I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post. Credit Card Debt

      Alert a moderator

    • joedavids

      Mar 11th 2011, 22:37

      No matter how many times I read it, it never gets old. You definitely hit the nail on the head on this one. This is something people need to know about. keeping pigs

      Alert a moderator

    • rockey

      Mar 13th 2011, 18:35

      4

      Excellent post. I want to thank you for this informative read, I really appreciate sharing this great post. Keep up your work. Thanks for this very useful info you have provided us.Alpharetta Chiropractors

      Alert a moderator