The Frantisek Vlacil Collection

The Frantisek Vlacil Collection


The Frantisek Vlacil Collection review

Film description

A 4-disc set comprising: Marketa Lazarová (1967) - A dark and passionate medieval epic that chronicles the doomed love affair of two young lovers set against the rivalry between two warring clans. The Valley of the Bees (1967) - Set in 13th century Europe, a raw and powerful moral fable of corruption and fundamentalism. Adelheid (1969) - An emotional tale of two lovers caught up in the bitter political and emotional aftermath of WWII. Sentiment (2003) - The acclaimed documentary portrait of Vlá il.

Release Dates

UK DVD release
September 13th 2010